Glowing Eyes and LipSense Tutorial

Welcome back to my blog! To go along with last week’s post, Glowing Foundation, I decided to continue on the glowing trend with some glowing eyes. I also purchased a starter kit from LipSense and decided to give it a shot! Watch my YouTube tutorial for all the details! Let me know what you think! I’d love to hear from you!

 

The LipSense Starter Kit is $55 plus shipping and tax and includes a LipSense color, a LipSense Gloss, and the Oops Remover. This is a heavy price tag for lipstick, but from the claims that it stays put, lasts all day, and the actual tube lasts longer than regular lipstick, I had to try it out.

I have been fairly pleased with the results, although I only do two coats of the color (rather than the recommended three), and I do have to reapply the gloss every few hours. The gloss is not as sticky as some glosses, but I’ve never been a lipgloss girl, so I don’t love the feeling. I will probably use up these bottles of LipSense and most likely won’t purchase any more. I like the color I got- Apple Cider- and I think I would be much more likely to wear a red color because of the “stays-put” nature of this product.

Overall, I’d give LipSense a 3.5/5. I was disappointed in the remover (didn’t work), the fact that I had to pay for shipping ($7), and the confusion in ordering (you have to order through a consultant, and not all colors are available at all times). I was also disappointed in the finish. It gives color to my lips and does last for a 12 hour shift, but it settled into my lip’s creases by the end of the day and I hate having to reapply (gloss and color). Maybe I need to try a red one, but for now I’m still on the search for the perfect lip color that feels like nothing and looks like something 😉

Screenshot 2017-04-10 16.10.03

Products Used:

Bobby Brown Longwear Cream Shadowstick in Golden Pink
Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner in Intense Black
Great Lash Mascara in Blackest Black
LipSense Liquid Lip Color in Apple Cider
LipSense Gloss in Glossy Gloss

Follow me:
http://www.instagram.com/melissaloomanbeauty
http://www.facebook.com/melissaloomanbeauty
http://www.pinterest.com/mjlooman
http://www.twitter.com/mjlooman

Music:
Playful Sound Effect from iMovie

xoxo Melissa

Leave a Reply

