Makeup for Work

Yes, I work in a hair salon. Yes, I have to look a little better than the average human. Yes, I struggle to get ready in less than 30 min. But I’m sure you’re curious, right?

screenshot-2017-01-27-21-10-14

I always start with a fresh face (meaning: clean and moisturized). I use a primer first and foremost, add a powder foundation (I don’t like the feel of a heavy liquid foundation), and do a little bit of contour with blush, bronzer, and highlighter.

Next, I work on eyebrows- filling them in, setting them with brow gel. Then comes eyes. Shadow first, than liner and mascara. If I want my liner to be bold, I’ll use a liquid. If I want a smudgy or smokey look, I’ll use a pencil, than layer eyeshadow on top to smudge/smoke it out. Today, I used a liquid liner that is totally drying out and I’M SO BUMMED! Mostly because I have to fork out the $20 to buy a full size and ugh! Why is great eyeliner so much $$$$?? TELL ME NOW!!!

Anyway, back to what’s really important- mascara! I LOVE the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara and it’s worth every penny! It’s $25, and yep, that’s a lot for mascara, but I’ve tried so many mascaras and I have very sensitive eyes that hate mascara and they somehow don’t hate this one and it’s the most fabulous one I’ve ever found!  *deep breaths* My lashes are literally popping when I wear it and people notice! I should be their spokesperson because I tell everyone I know to buy that mascara. I’m thinking about stuffing stockings with it next year…

Now I know you’re wondering: Why does she care about spending on eyeliner and not mascara? I think it’s because I haven’t yet found “the one” with eyeliner. But as you may have noticed, I have DEFINITELY found “the one” with mascara.

Okay, I feel like I’m rambling. I finished my look with a lip gloss- and if you made it through the whole video, you’ll know, I don’t like lip gloss. It’s sticky and icky. But it looks good.

screenshot-2017-01-27-21-09-10

So there you have it! My work-day makeup routine! It changes and varies over time and I hope to share many more “Makeup for Work” ideas in the future!

What do you think? How long is your work-day makeup routine? Do you do anything different? The same?

Comment and Subscribe šŸ™‚

screenshot-2017-01-27-21-13-49

Products used:

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer
Bare Minerals Matte Foundation in Medium Beige
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Wet N Wild Color Icon Blush in Pearlescent Pink
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
Wet N Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Reserve Your Cabana (used as highlighter)
Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel
Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer in 03 Moderately Fair
Tarte Maneater Eyeshadow Pallette
Kat Von D Tattoo Liner Black
Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara Black
Smashbox Lip Gloss in Disco Rose
E.L.F. Brushes

Music: Summer Smile – Silent Partner https://youtu.be/6wlbB1PTzJU

Leave a Reply

