Easy Workout Hair and Makeup

I know, I know, you don’t want to have to wear makeup at the gym. I don’t either. And sometimes, I just skip it altogether. But if I have an extra 5 minutes to look pretty and awake and alive, I do this quick routine. 

img_1431

First, I wash, dry, and moisturize my face. I use Clinique products for this because they work best with my skin. Next, I use Aveda Tinted Moisturizer in Beechwood to cover my skin and even out the tone, while protecting it from the elements. This product has SPF 15.  I use a Beauty Blender Sponge to apply that.

Next, I swipe Too Faced Better than Sex Mascara on my lashes. Usually just one coat, otherwise it is more likely to smudge on my top lid (#longlashprobs).

The final step in my workout makeup routine is to fill in my brows. Today, I used Covergirl Eye Liner and Eye Brow Pencil in Soft Brown. I’m on the search for a new pencil and I’m thinking about trying a NYX one. I blended the brows with a dry mascara wand- which is one of my favorite beauty tools. screenshot-2017-01-22-17-16-14

Next, I braid the top half of my hair into a french braid. I pulled the rest of my hair up into a medium-height ponytail for my workout. If I were going for a run and knew my hair would be bouncing around a bunch, I’d put it into a lower ponytail or just french braid the whole thing.

screenshot-2017-01-22-17-16-43

Now I’m ready for my workout! Any comments or questions? Please leave them! I think in the future, I’ll do a step-by-step video on french-braiding your own hair. What do you think?

Thanks for reading! Please subscribe!

 

 

Leave a Reply

