Simple Round Brush Style

Round-brushing your own hair- a daunting task. I know. I’ve been there. I’ve talked to many clients and friends who are just downright terrified of that brush getting stuck.

I’m here to tell you it’s possible. With the right products and tools, you can have an at-home blow-out that costs next to nothing!

screenshot-2017-01-18-20-21-05

Start with wet hair. I like to use a smoothing cream like Aveda’s Smooth Infusion Nourishing Styling Creme to help soften my ends. Then I rough dry my hair until it’s about 80% dry. Just use your fingers, no brush yet.

screenshot-2017-01-18-20-23-54

Next, spray in a volumizing product with hold at your roots. I used Aveda Volumizing Tonic. Then, clip your up in sections. I did three this time, but you can do more or less depending on the thickness and density of your hair.

screenshot-2017-01-18-20-24-34

Now we get into the real arm workout. Round-brush each section until it’s 100% dry. I use an Olivia Garden Nanothermic Ceramic Round Brush (size NT-64; 2 3/4″) Then spray it with hairspray. In this video, I used Chi Enviro 54 Hairspray. (and apparently I make lovely faces when spraying hairspray 🙂

screenshot-2017-01-18-20-50-44

Give it a shot and let me know what you think! What products do you use? I hope this was helpful!

screenshot-2017-01-18-20-53-47

Click here for link to YouTube video!

All products but the Chi hairspray can be purchased at the salon I work at, Coiffeteria Salon.

Leave a Reply

